2014 Spring Gala

Tuesday, May 20, 6:00pm

501 Union & The Green Building

Please join us for an evening of music and festivities in support of BYCA!

On Tuesday, May 20th, the Brooklyn Youth Chorus Academy (BYCA) will celebrate young voices, new music and valued partners at its 22nd annual spring gala. The event promises to be an evening to remember, from dinner at the stylish 501 Union in Gowanus to an exclusive preview of a BYC & BAM work in progress debuting at BAM’s Next Wave Festival in November 2014.

This year’s honorees are Peter M. Meyer, President of the NYC market for TD Bank (Corporate Honoree) and  Bryce Dessner (Artistic Honoree), composer, curator and guitairst of the Brooklyn-based indie-rock band The National.

Gala co-chairs: Martha Eckfeldt, Annie Keating and Alexandra Partow
Auction co-chairs: Brooke Joslyn, Molly Seitz, Felicia Stingone
Chair: Jennifer Sage l Vice-Chair: Marie DeRosa



  • 6:00PM: Benefit cocktails & light supper, silent auction, performances by younger choristers at the brand new stylish venue, 501 Union, 501 Union Street, Brooklyn. Valet parking available.
  • 8:00 PM: Concert by the Brooklyn Youth Chorus and guest artists at The Green Building, 452 Union Street, Brooklyn. Valet parking available.
  • 8:45 PM: Champagne & dessert with the artists at The Green Building

Festive attire

--> Please Click Here For Information and Tickets 


BYC Leadership Circle:
Thank you for your extraordinary generosity!

Diana and Kenneth Adams 
Brendan Coburn 
J. Barclay Collins II 
Rufus Collins and Molly Hoagland 
Benjamin Crane 
Marie DeRosa and Richard McNeil 
Gwendolyn and Anthony Dunaif 
Martha Eckfeldt 
Jeanne Donovan Fisher 
Naomi Gardner and Dean Johnson 
Matthew Gatto and Rita Bowen 
John and Jill Gilbert 
Brooke Joslyn and Ryan Martin 
Judith Hazen 
Alexes Hazen, M.D. 
Annie Keating and Kim Hawkins 
Helena Lee and Richard Klapper 
Gwen R. Libstag 
Kimberly Neuhaus and Donald Kilgore 
David and Janet Offensend 
Alexandra and Felix Partow 
Charlotte and Adam Penenberg 
Hillary Richard and Peter McCabe 
Karen Rockey and Sam Collins 
Bettina Rosarius 
Jonathan and Katrin Rouner 
Jennifer Sage and Nicolas Grabar 
Dr. and Mrs. Tamer Seckin, M.D. 
Felicia Stingone and Phillip Rutherford 
Narcissa and John Titman 
Martha and John Watts 
Dick Yancey 



Proud Season Partner